• Eastern Steel 2019 Round-Robin Tournament

    “Beep——”, as the referee blew the whistle of the endgame, Eastern Steel 2019 Round-Robin Basketball Tournament has officially ended. After 5 days competition, the SMP representative team had won the championship.

    In order to enrich the afterwork life of our staffs and improve cooperate ability, Eastern Steel management team decided to launch the Round-Robin Tournament. It received positive responses from every department, and total 6 teams have register for the game.

    The game is divided to upper and lower half court and set as 30 minutes round-robin tournament. After the fierce competition, Institutional representative team and SMP representative team has meet in finals. Every player had tried their best and didn’t miss any chance for score points. The spectators were shouting and cheering loudly, make the game getting excited. Finally, the score has set on 34 to 27.

    This basketball game has reveal the cooperate ability of Eastern Steel employees regardless of race or nationality, and carried forward the sports spirit of friendship first and competition second during the match. Company will hold various cultural and sports activities in the future to enrich the afterwork life of employees.

    Written and Photo by: HR & Admin Dept. Tan Jyue Yi



    • portfolio image

      Every player had tried their best and didn’t miss any chance for score points.

    • portfolio image

      Institutional representative team and SMP representative team has meet in finals.

• 东钢2019年篮球循环赛圆满落幕

    “哔——”,随着裁判吹响比赛结束的哨音,东钢2019年篮球循环赛正式落下帷幕。经过激烈角逐,炼钢代表队获得了本次比赛的冠军。

    为了丰富员工的业余文化生活,提升团队协作能力,经领导研究,决定开展篮球循环赛活动。活动一经发起,就得到了各部门的积极响应,共产生了6支参赛球队。

    本次比赛采用上下两个半区进行半场循环赛,比赛时长30分钟,经过一番龙争虎斗后,机关代表队和炼钢代表队会师决赛,场面异常火爆。各队选手在场上使出浑身解数,不放过任何一个得分的机会。赛场外观众同样热情高涨,呐喊声、助威声此起彼伏,使比赛气氛不断升温,最终比赛分数定格在34比27。

    此次篮球比赛展现了东钢员工不分种族及国籍的团队协作能力,更在赛场上发扬了友谊第一、比赛第二的体育精神。今后公司将继续举办更多丰富多彩的文体活动,丰富员工的业余生活。

    作者 摄影:人事行政部 陈玨伊



    • portfolio image

      各队选手使出浑身解数,不放过任何一个得分的机会。

    • portfolio image

      机关代表队和炼钢代表队会师决赛。