• Eastern Steel Carry Out Measurement of Infection Prevention for Novel Coronavirus

    The atmosphere of Chinese New Year 2020 has become tense and worried because of spreading of novel coronavirus. Eastern Steel top management has pay high attention to infection prevention of company and build up an emergency infection prevention team on January 26. Beside to carry out the infection prevention during public holiday, a WeChat group has been created for reporting the daily infection prevention situation of all department. The after-holiday work schedule also planned well to ensure that both infection prevention and production are not be delayed.

    January 27 is the first working day after Chinese New Year Holiday in Malaysia. Unlike previous, infection prevention routine works such as body temperature measurement, registration and disinfection have become the top priority of daily work. During the infection prevention and control period, every visitor must wear mask for entering Eastern Steel. Body temperature measurement will be carried out before entering the site. Everyone works in office has wearing mask and washing their hands frequently. In addition to purchase N95 and medical masks for distributing to every enrolled employee, company also installed hand sanitizers in the washroom of every floor in the production office building. It shows company carry out infection prevention well and meticulous.

    On January 29 and 30, Kemaman Public Hospital and the police station had conducted the body temperature measurement body check for all stationed China employee. The all result of checking is well. The company also focuses on disinfecting canteens, buses and dormitory areas every week. Despite of the Chinese New Year, many stationed China employee have arranged their vacations before and after Chinse New Year to go home for celebrating the festival with family. However, in order to completely block the infection source, the company has no choice but only to cancel all the recent itineraries of stationed China employees even back to or come from China.

    Eastern Steel is determined implementing various prevention measurement, our employees will unite to overcome whatever difficulties.

    Written by: HR & Admin Dept. Tan Jyue Yi
    Photo by: P&T Dept. Tey Hong Shuen



    • portfolio image

      Mr. Wang pay his visit to check quarantine inspection of stationed China employee.

    • portfolio image

      The stationed China employee are waiting for quarantine inspection.

• 东钢积极做好疫情防控措施

    2020年的春节,因为新型冠状病毒所造成的肺炎疫情变得严峻而紧张。东钢领导层高度重视防疫工作,在1月26日便紧急成立防控工作领导小组, 严格开展假期防疫工作的同时,更建立疫情防控微信群,防控期间每天将部门统计情况进行反馈,并对节后工作进行了周密部署,保证防疫、 生产两不误。

    1月27日是马来西亚春节假期后的第一个工作日,与以往不同的是,测体温、登记、消毒等卫生工作成为日常工作的重中之重。由于正处于疫情 防控期间,每个到访东钢的人员都必须带上口罩才能通行。进入厂区,第一件事是就是测量体温。而踏入办公室,每个人员脸上除了都带上口罩 外,更不忘勤洗手。公司除了购置了N95及医疗口罩,分配给所有在籍员工使用以外,更在生产办公楼各楼层的洗手间安装了消毒洗手液。确确 实实地做好防疫工作。

    1月29日及30日,甘马挽公立医院及警察局对全体中方派驻人员进行了体温检测及及身体检查,结果一切均无异常。而公司每周也重点对食堂、 通勤巴士及宿舍区域进行消毒。而尽管适逢年节,许多中方员工都安排了节前节后回家过年。可为了完全阻隔疫情源头,公司不得已只能取消近 期所有回国休假及收假返回东钢的派驻人员行程。

    东钢坚决落实好各项防控措施,全体员工众志成城,共克时艰,誓要打赢这场疫情防控战!

    作者:人事行政部 陈玨伊
    摄影:生产技术部 郑宏烜



    • portfolio image

      王总亲自到现场视察中方派驻人员的检疫情况。

    • portfolio image

      中方派驻人员严阵以待,等待进行检疫。