• Maintenance Department Skill Competition Has Come to a Successful Conclusion

    4 Aug, the 3-months internal skill competition of Maintenance Department has come to a successful conclusion.

    The skill competition has divided into 2 categories, which is welder and electrician. Each section has held preliminaries until compete at least 2 outstanding staffs to advance to the final. The judging criteria of final has included theoretical examination and practical operation. The theoretical examination accounts for 40% and practical operation accounts for 60% of the total score. The examination was prepared, scored, and supervised by professional personnel of Maintenance Department. After the fierce competition, CHE MOHD FIRDAUS BIN CHE AZMAN and MOHD RAZALI BIN ZAMRI from Power Energy Maintenance Section has won the champion of welder and electrician separately.

    There were total 56 staff who join the skill competition. It is worth mentioning that there are 2 people of electricians who come from motor repairment group has join welder competition in order to learning new skills. Even their performance isn’t well as professional welders, but their spirit of challenge and trying for learning new skills is worth to be learned by us.

    The skill competition is not only inspiring the working spirit of “Comparing, Learning, Catching up, Helping Each Other, Surpassing” to enhance skills of staffs from every maintenance section; but also create a unity team-working atmosphere through exchange and learning skills with each other. In the future, Maintenance Department will continuously strengthen the training of employees' skills, motivate employees in learning, practicing, and using skill to create a high-quality employee team with high efficiency and professional skills.

    Written by: Maintenance Dept. LIM JIA HUEY
    Photo by: Maintenance Dept. LIM YU YAO
    Photo by: Maintenance Dept. CAI CHUNXIANG



    • portfolio image

      Conducting theoretical examination.

    • portfolio image

      Conducting practical operation.

• 检修部技术比武圆满结束

    8月4日,检修部为期3个月的内部技术比武活动宣告圆满结束。

    比武分为焊工和电工两个工种进行比试。检修部内部先进行预赛,分别选拔出至少2名优秀员工再进行决赛。决赛采取笔试和实操的方式,当中理论考试占40%,实际操作占60%。试题由检修部专业人员统一出题、批改及监督。在一番激烈的较量下,最终能源作业区的车·莫哈默及拉扎里分别夺得电工及焊工的状元。

    本次技术比武共有56人参与,值得一提的是,电机组的两名电工为了学习新的技能,在此次技术比武中报名参加了焊工比赛。尽管他们的成绩不如专业的焊工,但这种勇于挑战、孜孜不倦的学习精神依旧值得大家学习。

    通过这次技能比武大赛,激发了检修部各作业区员工“比学赶帮超”的工作氛围,进一步提高了员工的技能素质;更通过切磋技艺互相交流学习,形成了团结互助的团队氛围。未来,检修部也将持续加强员工技能培养,激发广大员工学技术、练技术、用技术的热情,努力造就一支工作效率高、业务技能强的高素质员工队伍。

    作者 :检修部 林佳惠
    摄影:检修部 林尤耀
    摄影:检修部 才春香



    • portfolio image

      笔试现场。

    • portfolio image

      实际操作现场。