• Eliminate bribery and corruption—Eastern Steel Sdn. Bhd. Organized Training about MACC Amendment Act 2018

    11 Aug, Eastern Steel Sdn. Bhd. has organized an internal training about MACC Amendment Act 2018. The training is aimed to eliminate bribery and corruption in any form. The company top management has accords great importance to it, supervisors of each department and related personnel total 37 peoples has participated the training.

    The training was lectured by Mr. Chang Ming Chew, Managing Director of NGL Tricor Governance Sdn. Bhd.. Based on his abundant knowledge and experience, the relevant policies and measurement, whistleblowing channel, and the consequences of break the laws has introduced and analyzed completely. He also mentioned that: whether the company knowing or not, if the company directors, shareholders, employees, or even third organization that company has cooperated with is involved in any corruption, the company itself shall assume criminal liability. In order to make participants clearly understand the content, he also taking actual cases as example to explain it in a simple way.

    The training has implemented company's consistent in anti-corruption and clarify the consequences of violate the relevant laws. In the future, Eastern Steel will actively promote relevant regulations to let every employee fulfill their obligation of anti-corruption and resolutely abide relevant government policies.

    Written and Photo by: HR & Adm Dept. LEOW YEP MOI



    • portfolio image

      The lecturer has presenting lecture in a simple way to let the participants easy to understand.

    • portfolio image

      The participants are focusing on the course.

• 杜绝贪腐——东钢集团有限公司组织反贪法培训

    8月11日,东钢集团有限公司组织了一场关于马来西亚反贪污委员会2018年(修订)法案的内部培训,旨在杜绝任何形式的贪污腐败。此次培训得到了公司领导层的高度重视,各部门一二级主管及相关人员共37人参与了培训。

    此次培训由马来西亚卓佳集团董事长曾鸣就担任讲师。培训中,他凭借其丰富的知识及经验仔细讲解及分析了该法案的相关政策和措施、举报管道以及违反法规将面对的制裁等。他还强调:无论企业本身知情与否,旦凡企业董事、股东、员工抑或有合作往来的第三方机构涉及任何贪腐行为,企业本身就得承担相关刑事责任。同时,他也透过分享实际案例,深入浅出,让所有参与培训的人员都能清楚明瞭培训内容。

    通过培训,落实了公司一贯的的反贪立场、明确了违反相关政策所导致的后果。东钢往后也会积极推动相关条规以履行全体员工个人的反贪义务,坚决遵从政府的任何相关政策。

    作者 摄影:人事行政部 廖月梅



    • portfolio image

      讲师深入浅出讲解了培训内容。

    • portfolio image

      参加培训的人员个个聚精会神,认真听讲。