• ESSB 2020 “Quality Month” Training

    Eastern Steel Sdn. Bhd. is always upholding a customer-centric attitude, maintain and continuously improve our product quality and services to meet requirements of various customer. In order to further improve on quality awareness of employees, the company has launched a "Quality Month" activity, and organized the training classes for quality defect of slab and billet on 27 September, 29 September, and 1 October. The Steel Making Professional Engineer, Zhang JunFeng was the lecturer.

    The training has registered by many employees once launched. Some of shift workers even sacrifice their rest time after work, and come to participate the training. It reflects determination that our employee is put great emphasize on the product quality. During the training, every participant is concentrating on the lecture, and frequently asking and sharing their experiences based on the quality problems they had met on in the production.

    The training has explicit the causes of defect product, technical requirements of different steel grade and other relevant problems. Our employee has a further understanding on the quality defects occurrence reason of billet and slab through the training, and applying the learned knowledge in practical operations to reduce the occurrence of quality problems.

    Written and Photo by: P&T Dept. Chong Choon Leong



    • portfolio image

      Lecturer is explaining quality relevant knowledge to participants, and they are concentrating on the lecture.

• 东钢集团有限公司开展2020年质量月培训

    东钢集团有限公司一直以来都秉持以客户为中心的态度,努力保持并不断地提升产品质量与服务来满足各种不同的客户需求。而为了进一步提高员工的质量意识,公司开展了 “质量月”活动,分别在9月27日、9月29日及10月1日组织了方板坯质量缺陷培训,由炼钢责任工程师张俊锋担任讲师。

    培训一发起,即获得广大员工响应。其中更有倒班员工在下班后不惜放弃休息时间,也要留下来参加培训,充分体现了员工们对质量的重视程度。培训期间,每位参训员工都认真聆听和学习,并积极提问与分享在生产时所面对的质量问题。

    此次培训明确了产品缺陷原因分析、技术要求等各方面的问题;让员工可以更了解方板坯的质量缺陷发生原因,利用所学活用在生产实际操作,减少质量问题的发生。

    作者 摄影:生产技术部 张俊良



    • portfolio image

      讲师详解质量相关的知识,参训员工都认真聆听和学习。