• ESSB 2020 Technical Skill Assessment Awards Ceremony

    10 January, 2020 Technical Skill Assessment Awards Ceremony has been held in 212 Meeting Room for awarding the department and sections that have achieved excellent results in the event. Company Chief Executive Officer Mr. Wang ShengHua, Chief Project Officer Mr. Li DaPeng, manager of departments and representatives of the awarded sections has presented the ceremony.

    In order to cultivate the practical employees and measure the effectiveness of training in every department, company has carried out the Technical Skill Assessment which includes a series of publicity, training, theoretical and practical examination event for employees since August 2020. Finally, Maintenance Department has elected as the outstanding department by the rigorously evaluate and discussion of judges based on their well performance. Maintenance Department has pay high attention to the event; and each section was well trained; all the staff has participated the event actively and pass the examination with flying colours. Besides to the Maintenance Department, Iron Making Department Raw Material Section, Steel Making Department Basic Oxygen Furnace Section, Power Energy Department Inspection Section, Production and Technical Department QA/QC Laboratory and Maintenance Department SMP Maintenance Section are elected as outstanding sections. Total 710 employees have participated all pass the assessment and 71 employees among them has master the skills of their respective positions and get the excellent results in examination.

    Mr. Wang has presented awards on behalf of company top management. He congratulated the awarded department and section, and hoped that by awarding the outstanding department and section as an example for others. It will encourage the enthusiasm, initiative and creativity of employees and enhance the practical ability of various positions, then it make contribution to the stable production and development of company.

    Written by: HR & Adm. Dept. LEOW YEP MOI

• 东钢2020年度职工技能达标考核表彰大会

    1月10日,2020年度职工技能达标考核表彰大会在生产办公楼212会议室召开,对活动中取得优异成绩的单位进行表彰。公司常务副总经理王升华、副总经理李大鹏、各部门一级主管及受表彰单位代表均出席了表彰大会。

    为了培养技能型人才、检验各单位员工培训的效果,公司自2020年8月起便对各单位操作岗位员工开展一系列包括宣传、培训、理论及实践操作考试的职工技能达标考核。最终在评委们严谨地评分及讨论下,一致认定检修部对本次达标活动高度重视,作业区培训到位,员工积极参与,考试成绩优秀,为本次员工技能达标优秀组织奖获奖单位。而炼铁部炼铁原料作业区、炼钢部转炉作业区、能源动力部点检作业区、生产技术部检化验室及检修部炼钢检修作业区则被评选为优秀二级单位。本次共有710名员工参与了考核的职工技能达标考核总,总合格率为100%,当中有71名员工较好地掌握了自身操作岗位上的各项专业技能要点,并取得了优异的成绩。

    会上,王总代表公司领导层颁奖,并对受表彰的单位表示祝贺。同时他也希望通过表彰先进树立榜样,借此带动全体职工的积极性、主动性和创造性,提升公司各岗位的实操能力,为公司的稳定生产及建设发展贡献一份力量。

    作者:人事行政部 廖月梅