• Eastern Steel Employee Dormitory Main Structure Roof Topping Out Successfully

    At 09:28 am of 24 April, Eastern Steel dormitory main building project roof topping out ceremony was carried out at Eastern Steel Administrative Section Project. Company Chief Production Officer, Mr. Hu YuXin; Chief Project Officer, Mr. Li DaPeng; Chief Finance Officer, Mr Goh Kea Chuan; Hubei Qianxi General Manager, Mr. Li Hao and related member of company department have presented the ceremony. The ceremony is host by Mr. Li DaPeng.

    Hubei Qianxi General Manager, Mr. Li Hao is giving a speech at the ceremony. He said that: the construction of the project was official starts on 26 October 2020. Within the full support of supervisors of Eastern Steel departments and our meticulously construction, we have overcome many obstacles which caused by the monsoon season and the COVID-19 pandemic. Even during Chinese New Year, the construction progress has never delayed and keep progress. Finally, topping out of main building roof has completed on schedules. It also remarks the construction has step into next stage officially which include the masonry, secondary structure and decoration. In the next stage, we will work hard in order to ensure the construction will complete meet the requirement of acceptance before 1 September.

    After that, company Chief Project Officer, Mr. Li DaPeng is giving a speech on behalf of top management of Eastern Steel. He appreciates the efforts of contractor that the dormitory building is topping out successfully. Meanwhile, he hopes that contractor will make persistent efforts to overcome the difficulties of the wall masonry, decoration, water and electricity installation in the next stage. He believed that contractor will carry out the construction meticulously and within cooperation of both parties, each node of the construction will be optimized and completed in advance. After the ceremony ends, Eastern Steel top management and contractors have entered the building for inspection.

    Written and photo by: Civil Dept. CHEAH JEE YIEN



    • portfolio image

• 东钢职工宿舍楼工程主体封顶

    4月24日9时28分,东钢职工宿舍楼工程主体封顶仪式在行政区建设现场顺利开展。出席封顶仪式的有东钢副总经理胡育新、李大鹏、吴启铨,湖北千禧总经理李浩及东钢相关部室员工代表。封顶仪式由李总主持。

    仪式上,湖北千禧总经理李浩首先做表态发言。他表示: 工程于2020年10月26日正式破土开工建设,在业主方各级领导的大力支撑下,以及我方的精心组织施工中,克服了雨季施工及疫情带来的各种困难,在春节期间也未放松施工,施工现场依然紧张进行。最终按原定目标如期主体结构封顶。主体结构的封顶标志着工程正式转入砌体、二次结构、装饰装修施工阶段。下一步我们将日夜奋战,加班加点,保证在9月1日前达到竣工验收条件。

    接着,由李总代表东钢领导层致辞。他首先感谢施工单位的努力,让宿舍楼工程能够顺利封顶。与此同时,由于后期的墙体砌筑、装饰装修以及水电安装等更是完整该项目的重中之重。因此李总也希望施工单位能再接再厉,继续克服困难,以更加严密精细的施工,在双方单位的努力配合之下,优化并争取提前完成完成每一个节点,以便顺利交出一个满意的精品工程。封顶仪式结束后,东钢领导层以及施工单位深入现场进行了实地的参观。

    作者 摄影:工程部 谢紫恩



    • portfolio image