• Eastern Steel Administrative Section Project #1 Dormitory Opening Ceremony

    At 9:58am of 18 October, Eastern Steel Administrative Section Project #1 Dormitory opening ceremony is start with announcement of Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Wang ShengHua. It remarks the #1 Dormitory is able for accommodation. The ceremony is host by company Chief Production Officer, Mr. Hu YuXin, Chief Finance Officer, Mr Goh Kea Chuan; Hubei Qianxi General Manager, Mr. Li Hao, Project Manager, Mr. Wang JinWen, company department managers and staffs have presented the ceremony.

    Mr. Hu has introduced the construction situation of the #1 Dormitory in the ceremony. He said that: Since Eastern Steel Administrative Section Project start the construction, it had been stooped many times due to many obstacles such as COVID-19 epidemic, heavy rain during monsoon season,and lack of manpower and materials during the period. But the construction of #1 Dormitory is completed on time within the efforts and cooperation of the contractor and every departments of Eastern Steel.

    The #1 Dormitory will provide sufficient and complete accommodation conditions for the staffs who will be stationed during company phase 2 construction. The accommodation quality will be improve once other facilities in the Administrative Section put into operation, such as staff canteen, gymnasiums, stadiums, clinics, etc.

    Written by: HR & Adm Dept. Tan Jyue Yi
    Photo by: HR & Adm Dept. Ho Wen Yan



    • portfolio image

      Opening ceremony of #1 Dormitory.

    • portfolio image

      Eastern Steel top management is visiting #1 Dormitory.

• 东钢1#宿舍楼正式启用

    10月18日9点58分,随着常务副总经理王升华的一声令下,东钢集团有限公司行政区1#宿舍楼在如雷的鞭炮声中宣布正式启用,也标志着1#宿舍楼已具备入住条件。开幕仪式由公司副总经理胡育新主持,副总经理吴启铨、湖北千禧总经理李浩、项目经理王锦文及公司各部门主管和员工均列席参与。

    仪式上,胡总说道:东钢行政区自开始建设便遭逢重重困难。尽管曾因新冠疫情、季候风暴雨等因素多次停工,加上期间人员及物资的调配不易,但在施工单位和东钢各部门的不懈努力及通力合作下,1#宿舍楼才能按节点如期完成建设。

    1#宿舍楼的启用,除了为二期建设即将进驻的人员提供了充足且完善的住宿条件外,未来行政区更多的设施及项目如食堂、健身房、体育场、诊所等投入使用后,也能进一步提升员工们的生活质量。

    作者:人事行政部 陈玨伊
    摄影:人事行政部 何咏欣



    • portfolio image

      东钢1#宿舍楼入住仪式。

    • portfolio image

      东钢领导层参观1#宿舍楼内部。