• Eastern Steel Organize COVID-19 Booster Shot Vaccination for Employees

    In order to response to vaccination for COVID-19 booster shot promoted by Malaysia government since November and enhance herd immunity, Eastern Steel Sdn. Bhd. launched the COVID-19 booster shot vaccination on the morning of 7 December, total 1001 people employee get the booster dose in the aid of medical staff from local clinic.

    Since COVID-19 vaccination is available in Malaysia, company has actively promoted and set up a vaccination center in July for all employees to injected first and second doses of Sinovac vaccine. Company also organized Sinopharm booster shot vaccination on November 27 for 239 people of China employees who injected first and second doses of Sinopharm vaccine in China. So far, most employees have over 3 months after injected second dose vaccination, so booster shot vaccination is necessary.

    Although vaccination of COVID-19 booster dose can increase the protection effectively, but we still need to insist daily epidemic prevention. As long as we work together to prevent the epidemic, we will defeat COVID-19 pandemic as soon as possible!

    Written and Photo by: HR & Adm Dept. Tan Jyue Yi



    • portfolio image

    • portfolio image

• 东钢组织员工接种新冠疫苗加强剂

    为了响应马来西亚政府自11月起开始推动的新冠疫苗加强剂接种,进一步提升群体免疫力,东钢集团有限公司于12月7日上午开展新冠疫苗加强剂接种,由当地医护人员到现场为1001名员工完成接种。

    自马来西亚开放新冠疫苗的接种后,公司便积极推进,于今年7月份设立疫苗接种中心,先后为公司全体员工完成第一及第二剂科兴新冠疫苗的接种。早前,公司也曾在11月27日组织国药新冠疫苗加强剂接种,让239名在中国完成接种第一及第二剂国药新冠疫苗的派驻员工完成接种。如今,大部分员工也已达到距离第二针接种时间3个月以上的要求,接种加强剂已是刻不容缓。

    尽管完成接种新冠疫苗加强剂后能够增加有效提升防护力,但员工仍不能就此松懈日常防疫。只要全体员工携手防疫,相信一定能早日战胜疫情!

    作者 摄影:人事行政部 陈玨伊



    • portfolio image

    • portfolio image